Board of Directors

The current members of the Board of Directors for Citizens in Charge Foundation are:

Paul Jacob

Paul is a leading national expert on initiative & referendum and a board member of Citizens in Charge Foundation and Citizens in Charge.


Eric O’Keefe okeefe

Eric is a private investor, and chairman and CEO of Sam Adams Alliance.


Theresa Amato

Theresa Amato is a public advocate and author who has worked for two amatodecades for and with several nonprofit organizations to advance civic rights by training citizen advocates, promoting access to information, watchdogging government and corporate power, engaging in strategic philanthropy, and influencing public policy.


Michael Foudyfoudy

Michael is a principal founder and managing member of ATB Productions, LLC, and Chairman of the Board at Stonehenge Capital Partners, Inc. and Toto Communications, Inc. He is also Chief Marketing Officer at Gramercy LLC and former founding chairman of AIMS Worldwide, Inc.


Grover G. Norquistgrover

Grover is the president of Americans for Tax Reform (ATR).



William Redpath redpath

Bill was chairman of the Libertarian Party from 2006-2010, and is Vice President of a financial consulting firm.


John J. Woodcock IIIjw

John is currently Chairman of Connecticut Citizens for Ballot Initiative, CCBI, a non-partisan, issue neutral, political organization educating citizens/voters, to support ballot initiative in the State of Connecticut.


Kermitt Waters

Kermitt Waters is an attorney in Las Vegas, Nevada, defending landowners in eminent domain and inverse condemnation cases in Nevada and across the United States for the last 40 years. Waters has been active in pursuing initiatives, passing an eminent domain reform amendment, and litigates to protect initiative rights.